Front entryway plus future plans for our main floor

One space I know I haven’t really shared is our front entryway. As simple as it is, it’s one of my favorite spaces.

We have big plans next spring to start tearing apart our main floor. The plan is to replace the faux hardwood and put on real hardwood to match the hardwood we installed when we first moved in. We also plan to add board and batten to a long wall connecting the livingroom and dining room, along with tearing out the entire kitchen!!

Anyways, all that to say that I haven’t really been doing much on this floor knowing what’s to come next year. However, this front entryway space couldn’t wait any longer. It’s the perfect place for plants with all the natural light. And I have been slowly been adding plants since we moved in!

So let’s start with the back of the door. I kept it simple by adding this target basket with faux eucalyptus leaves.

The star light was from wayfair several years ago. It was a mother’s day gift…from me!

Eventually, all the trim will be painted white and then maybe I might paint the door….maybe!

When you walk in you see the stand and all the plants.

I purchased the printers tray at an antique store back when we lived in Indiana. I hope to fill it up with treasures from our walks around town or from our vacations!

The stand was a garbage find a few years ago that I painted. It seriously fits perfect in this space!

Once we replace the floors, paint the trim and walls, I would love to add wallpaper to this space. I think it would make a fun welcoming when you enter the house! But until then, I am enjoying this small update.

Leave a comment